scorekillo.blogg.se

Does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck
Does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck




does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck
  1. DOES STEVEN SLATE DRUMS 4 WORK WITH ALESIS SAMPLE RECK LICENSE
  2. DOES STEVEN SLATE DRUMS 4 WORK WITH ALESIS SAMPLE RECK SERIES

DOES STEVEN SLATE DRUMS 4 WORK WITH ALESIS SAMPLE RECK SERIES

VTC and the Custom Series EQ/Lift come to mind. Maybe it was when I was doing the rental myself and I didn’t take mental note of it. I don’t recall ever seeing 50% off FG-Stress. I can say though that if there were good sales like there were before the sub, they’d have gotten a few purchases from me. BUT they don’t want all those renters to start eyeing the sale prices and thinking ‘maybe I don’t actually need to be forever paying a monthly fee and not actually owning anything.’ Only they (Slate) know what their books look like.

does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck

They’re not losing anything from us by offering actual sales on perpetual, only gaining. There’s a good chunk of the market for whom renting is just anathema.

DOES STEVEN SLATE DRUMS 4 WORK WITH ALESIS SAMPLE RECK LICENSE

And I’m sure it’s a fine balance to try and keep the perpetual licenses priced high enough (and quit with the sales) to incentivize the subscription, but still try to scoop up a few perpetual license purchases from those of us who aren’t gonna do the sub. Steven’s gotta do what keeps the company healthy. I don’t begrudge them for going that route though. Bought the PA SSL and Neve strips (awesome), D16 Repeater and all the Liquidsonics stuff (fantastic) last year, all in really good sales, and ended my Slate rental. When they shifted everything to it, I did the rental for a couple of years and then couldn’t hack it anymore. I’ve been a Slate customer since I bought the beta version of VCC about a decade ago. I've never added up the amount I've invested in slate digital, but it's not insubstantial. good offers for select one off plugins shoved in my face, I may bite. if you're someone just starting out I think the sub is a fantastic option, but if you're as long in the tooth and been around the block as many times as I have in this industry, like others in this thread I'm sure, it's a different story.Īnyways, it makes little difference to me either way in daily work, I'm just contributing my view after reading what others have said here. so Steven I think you're losing sales from a certain sector. 95% of the sub content is of no interest to me, and I own almost all the plugs I would use already, so the sub option is a no brainer hard pass for me. Like others in the same position have said, I haven't bought a slate plugin in years. not having them is no showstopper, so I don't purchase. there's a handful of slate plugs I would buy perpetual licenses for if the prices were more attractive for non sub customers, especially ones who already have substantial investment in slate perpetuals. I'd love to see this change.įingers crossed! agreed. More options for buyers is only a good thing and more revenue for companies is great too! Because at the end of the day that means MORE plugins for us.īut a lot of us buyers felt let down at the time.

does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck

I never had a problem with any company offering a sub. I said this back in 2015 and I still stand buy it. Then you'll probably have a slew of old customers buying up your plugins again. Just a couple of points then, if you don't mind.Ī) How does one sign up for the mailing list? Because, I thought I was on it but I can't remember receiving any deals except for slate drums.ī) And if you really don't want to neglect us buyers, and you do like you say. I’ll make sure to continue running more sales like this in 2021 because we certainly don’t want to neglect our perpetual users.Well seeing that you brought it up Steven. I remember one of them had 50% off our most popular plugin, the FG-Stress. Make sure you are on our email list because we did have a few direct email sales that we sent to all VMR perpetual users.






Does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck